mtbr member
    Dec 2008

best all mountain wheels?

hi. heres the deal. ive got some bontrager rhythmlite tubeless rims with dt hubs. their good and i like them but they starting to get dinged up and im looking aroundfor some new wheels. i think ill probably keep the hubs, but what do you guys think are the best all mountain wheels? i have looked at the azonic outlaws but i think those might be a little overkill. also checked stans-no-tubes and dt E2200. i liked the dts but they are a little out of my price range. im a college student. i dont have lots of money. what do you think?

mtbr member
    Dec 2008
    p.s. i realize their may already be a thread about this but i didnt see it. and then again i didnt look very hard

wuss
    The search function makes it easier to look for past topics...

mtbr member
    Jul 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by suspensionisbetter
    hi. heres the deal. ive got some bontrager rhythmlite tubeless rims with dt hubs. their good and i like them but they starting to get dinged up and im looking aroundfor some new wheels. i think ill probably keep the hubs, but what do you guys think are the best all mountain wheels? i have looked at the azonic outlaws but i think those might be a little overkill. also checked stans-no-tubes and dt E2200. i liked the dts but they are a little out of my price range. im a college student. i dont have lots of money. what do you think?
    The cheapest solution would be getting new rhytm rims and using your old hubs AND spokes. If getting any other rims you might get lucky and be able to use spokes, but probably not. (You can check DT spoke calculator to see if it's possible to keep the spokes using other rims)

The number of holes might also be an issue if you don't want rythm as I recall something about Bontrager always using 28 holes rims/hubs? Might not be able to find the particular rim you want in 28-hole-version..

mtbr member
    Dec 2008