Page 110 of 213 FirstFirst ... 10 60 100 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 120 160 210 ... LastLast
Results 2,726 to 2,750 of 5309
    mtbr member
    Is that a bell hanging off your top tube?
    If so ... you gotta sound like the "Super G" during the winter olympics when you come cruise'n by.

Quote Originally Posted by howard619 View Post
    On that note...check out my Kona steely. Introduced in 2011, and redesigned for 2012. It climbs everything and rips downhill. I've cleaned 31% grades and with 130mm travel up front, the bottom bracket is at a low 12 inches, making for some high G turns.
    '12 Transition Bandit29
    '12 Transition TransAM 29
    '13 On-One Inbred 29'er LTD ED Single Speed

mtbr member
    Jan 2012

New Ride

Well i just picked up a used but new to me 2008 Norco Rivel. I'm new to the biking world and can't wait to start this summer. I would upload a picture..but i need more posts

I have a couple questions if anyone could help me out.

Because it was used. I would like to upgrade the grips, and pedals. I don't know brands I just want good grip.

Thanks for any info you can give.

mtbr member
    Nov 2011
    My 2011 Specialized Comp 29 Aluminum. All stock here except for WTB Bronson 2.2s. Added G3185 in front and G3SS 160 in rear later.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails The All Mountain Hardtail Thread. Post up yours.-my-29er-web-800.jpg  

mtbr member
    Jan 2011
    yep...that's a bell. It's for warning the hikers and mountain lions that I'm coming. Most hikers seem to appreciate it, mountain lions - can't tell, but makes good conversation with cougars

mtbr member
    Oct 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by Will Goes Boing View Post
    Posted this up in XC section and got some lip for the flat pedals, dropper seat post, short stem, and wide bars. I guess it belongs here! 24lbs, climbs like a mountain goat and holds its own on the descents.
    Wow nice bike, what's the spec ?

mtbr member
    Jan 2012