Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Jan 2009

Which adjustable seatpost to buy?

After trying to track down the ks 900 from the latest Bike magazine with no success I am looking again at the All mountain post AMP, gravity dropper(classic) and the CB joplin. Can you guys help me decide which one to buy? I am using it on a titus el guapo 30.9mm so 2 of the post's will require a shim! Thanks

mtbr member
    Specialize Command Post? No shim needed. I just bought one and really like it.

Purveyor of Trail Tales!
    Aug 2005

Good job! Gd!!!

Quote Originally Posted by mrjoshuanyc
    After trying to track down the ks 900 from the latest Bike magazine with no success I am looking again at the All mountain post AMP, gravity dropper(classic) and the CB joplin. Can you guys help me decide which one to buy? I am using it on a titus el guapo 30.9mm so 2 of the post's will require a shim! Thanks
    Hi mrjoshuanyc,

I have almost four years of experience using all three models of the gravity dropper on six different bikes. Ive needed to use a shim on all the bikes weve installed them on and it has been a non issue regarding fit or performance. All three models have worked faultlessly, the customer service has been fantastic and the use of the GD completely changes the way you ride. For more details see my reviews under the product review section of Mtbr.com. The only downsides to the GD, IMHO, are:

Id like a 5 drop and that isnt available.
    The lever that goes on the handle bar isnt as robust as some of its competitors.
    The cable routing on the Turbo model isnt as convenient as the cable routing on their original Gravity Dropper model. For this reason I stayed with the Gravity Dropper while my wife uses the Turbo.

Also the folks who run the company are wonderful to work with. I highly recommend them and their product!

Good luck with your decision!

Michael
    If you can't keep the rubber side down......at least smile for the camera!

mtbr member