mtbr member

1,000th Dropper Post Thread: For Fat Rider

hey friends!

I tip the scale at about 240, im trying to learn which dropper post would be the best for this weight?

I was told from a shop mechanic to lean towards the specialized brand control post, he told me at my weight a rock shox reverb will need to be rebuilt frequently.

I have a 2010 trek fuel and budget is not an issue just want the strongest one that will handle my weight and not begin to creak or have play after a few rides.

thanks!
    Quote Originally Posted by _dw
    To be blunt;

6) The Earth would begin to collapse into a black hole and it would make people sad.

mtbr member
    1,000th post? I bet your dad told you a million times not to exaggerate!

mtbr member
    I have no experience with any other brand or style, but my Command Post has made it 18 months under my Clyde body without any complaint or issues.
    '11 Specialized Enduro Expert for the trails
    '13 Felt Z4 for the road

mtbr member
    For the 1000th time - Gravity Dropper

Master of the Universe!
    Apr 2008
    My KS I900 has done good by me.
    Can't a guy get bombed and call his ex at 3 in the morning without it meaning something?!

mtbr member
    I've been shopping for a dropper post now for a few months....what all the searches have told me is that they all suck and they're all the best one on the market. I hope that clears things up for you.
    '12 Trek Marlin Signature Green
    '13 Santa Cruz Tallboy LT Gulf Blue/Orange

mtbr member
    I've heard nothing but positive commentary on the KS. I ride the Crank Bro Kronolog. Had an issue on the first one, which was immediately replaced. Second is performing great.

mtbr member
    Jun 2009