mtbr member
    Oct 2009

09' Roscoe or 09' Wolf Ridge 6.7?

I'm looking for a bike that can pretty much go where ever I feel like taking it, trails, downhill, up hill, stairs/loading docks, that sort of stuff. I can't decide between the Roscoe and the Wolf Ridge. I love the design of the Wolf Ridge, but looks have to come second, anyone know how it handles big hits? The Roscoe? How about the ruff stuff? How do the shocks compare? frame stiffness?

Any opinions are appreciated!

Oh, also, I'm around 6 foot tall, will I fit a medium, or should I go for a large?

Thanks!

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    I would vote for the Wolfridge. I purchased an 09 wolfridge 6.8 this year and I love it.

I use it for XC, AM and light FR and DH. And i only say lioght FR/DH because I am new to that dicipline, up until this year I have been stricly a XC rider and I am slowly building my confidence with FR/DH. And the thing I like best about it is that it climbs beautifully which is a must because I usually and riding up to whatever I intend to go down on. Not much shuttling for me. I know I have been vauge so if you have anymorequestions, shoot them my way.

mtbr member
    Oct 2009
    Yeah, I like the Wolf Ridge better. I got to test ride both of them, the Roscoe on a street outside the bicycle workshop in Tenafly NJ, and the Wolf Ridge, about two hours ago, in the Campmor parking lot on rt. 17. Both peddled well, though I think the Wolf needed more air in the fork, I didn't notice much bob at all from the shock. The only problem was that Campmor only has medium, and I felt a bit cramped on it, and like the front tire was gonna wash out on me, so I now need to find one in large near by. Where did you buy yours, web site, or lbs? I might go post that over in the Marin forum later, too.

I had a few other questions, but can't think of them right now, I'll post them, or PM you when I do.

Thanks!

mtbr member
    Sep 2009