i drink shower water

Any Eagle River Shredders Here?

Just curious how many people on here are Eagle River? I heard there is some potential up mile high, goos trail and what not. ALso i heard something about fire lake? fill me in i want to have a headstart one finding good trails before i get home from school.
    Prison is hard, everything else is easy

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    i'm from eagle river but leave for the summers to idaho, i think this is my first post in this forum too...

i ride an 06 sx trail... and uuh, i am 16 and uh, i won the snow race at alyeska back in febuary

let's ride...
    Dec 2006
    Well, it depends on your definition of a good trail. I'm relatively new to mountain biking and eagle river, but there are an abundance of trails and riding opportunities. The couple in ER that come to mind are more along the lines of backcountry riding. If you don't mind putting your miles in, they have a lot to offer including some sections of rollers, water crossings, etc. If your refering to purely stunt riding and jumping, I'm in the dark--do however feel free to bring me up to speed should you find any sort of freeriding trail.

I am not 16. I am almost thirty. And I came in third at the Alyeska downhill this past February. (Which, although a fun event, should have consisted of all jumps, rollers, and berms--the slalom was really just an exercise in uncontrolled chaos.) I don't know if I'm a "shredder" but I ride as much as I can. I ride a full suspension Kona. Almost 40lbs with six inches of travel; I ride it up hill climbs, down mountain trails, for back country exploration, hundred mile road rides, endurance racing... I also like to ride my 20" BMX and street bikes. And I'm building my first road bike this spring.

...So, I too am looking for new folks to ride with and new places to ride. ...

mtbr member
    Jun 2006