Page 1 of 25 1 2 3 4 5 11 ... LastLast
    mtbr member

New Airborne Goblin

Hi folks, I'm a NOOB to say the least. Its been over 20yrs since I was biking on a regular basis and am very excited about getting back into it. I did some research and decided to purchase the new Airborne Goblin. They are due to ship in a few weeks so needles to say the wait is going to kill me. I am going to have lots of questions to ask and I have spent a lot of time on the forum. I live outside of Ottawa, Canada and plan on doing a lot of trail riding.

Steve

local bike dr.
    Aug 2012
    First, welcome back to biking! Don't let sore muscles and tired legs discourage you too much, in about six weeks your body will be more acclimated and have had time to adjust, allowing you much greater range than you might be comfortable with initially.

If you haven't already noticed, mtbr has tons of information and feedback throughout these forums on tools, safety gear, bags, clothes, computers, shoes, tires, components, setups, and technical skills. Be sure to hit the forum related to your question, as it may have already been discussed at length in an older thread, where riders with a wide range of skillsets and many years of experience have provided several points of view on the topic. Glad to have you with us!

mtbr member
    Looks like a killer bike for a great price. Just make sure you build it up correctly; if you are unsure how to do it, its worth every penny to have a shop do it for you.
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2012 Specialized Stumpy EVO 29 HT

mtbr member
    Tiego,