Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

New Airborne Goblin

90K views 617 replies 107 participants last post by  curley1441 
#1 ·
Hi folks, I'm a NOOB to say the least. Its been over 20yrs since I was biking on a regular basis and am very excited about getting back into it. I did some research and decided to purchase the new Airborne Goblin. They are due to ship in a few weeks so needles to say the wait is going to kill me. I am going to have lots of questions to ask and I have spent a lot of time on the forum. I live outside of Ottawa, Canada and plan on doing a lot of trail riding.

Steve

#161 ·
So this weekend I put on a carbon handlebar I purchased from Nashbar:

Nashbar CF-250 Carbon Riser Bars - Normal Shipping Ground[Ljava.lang.String;@2ad12ad1#ReviewHeader

It made a nice difference of the standard handlebar and I like the low rise of it. I am 6-1 and love my Large (20") size Goblin, but wondered if it was a tad too big. After installing the low rise bar AND moving the saddle rails forward in the seatpost, I see a big difference. Very happy now.

I am now looking for a carbon seatpost. Thanks everybody for ideas and opinions.

#162 ·
Just thought i would let future Goblin owners know what they could face if left untouched. Real bad cable rub on my nice fork.This was about after a weeks worth of riding. I read about the cables being cut to long, but thought it would be fine. Well i re-routed and shortened both shifter cables and set them up so they route to the opposite side of the frame like my Trek. The hydraulic lines seem to be fine. Had to touch up the spots with black nail polish.

#163 ·