Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

New Airborne Goblin

90K views 617 replies 107 participants last post by  curley1441 
#1 ·
Hi folks, I'm a NOOB to say the least. Its been over 20yrs since I was biking on a regular basis and am very excited about getting back into it. I did some research and decided to purchase the new Airborne Goblin. They are due to ship in a few weeks so needles to say the wait is going to kill me. I am going to have lots of questions to ask and I have spent a lot of time on the forum. I live outside of Ottawa, Canada and plan on doing a lot of trail riding.

Steve

G
#111 ·
New Goblin Arrived

Came home from work today and my new Goblin was waiting to be put together..like others have said this thing is packed excellent...took me longer to unpack and unwrap everything than it did to put it together..about 22 minutes to assemble once I got everything unwrapped..

As ii sits right now it shifts pretty good...maybe a little tweaking needs to be done but I could go out and ride it..disc rotor on the front rubs a bit..no biggie..I just put the front wheel on and really did not take the time to make sure I had everything centered up...

The thing looks solid...pictures really do not do it justice..looks tight in person..will throw the new wheels on it this weekend and some other goodies and take her for ride..

#112 ·
Came home from work today and my new Goblin was waiting to be put together..like others have said this thing is packed excellent...took me longer to unpack and unwrap everything than it did to put it together..about 22 minutes to assemble once I got everything unwrapped..

As ii sits right now it shifts pretty good...maybe a little tweaking needs to be done but I could go out and ride it..disc rotor on the front rubs a bit..no biggie..I just put the front wheel on and really did not take the time to make sure I had everything centered up...