mtbr member
    Apr 2013

hobgoblin tubeless?

anyone convert their hobgoblin to run tubeless? looking to get a hobgoblin, and want to convert it to run tubeless, and looking for recommendations on kits.

mtbr member
    Dec 2012
    As far as I know the Goblin and hobgoblin come with everything to run tubeless in the box. So all you have to do its the actual conversion.
    -Airborne Skyhawk
    -2000 Raleigh M30
    -2008 Cannondale Rush 6

mtbr member

hobgoblin tubeless?

That's true on XO versions. Not that it can't be done to the X7 bikes but they are not "tubeless ready."

mtbr member
    XO I cant wait

mtbr member
    Apr 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by KrazyKreitzer View Post
    That's true on XO versions. Not that it can't be done to the X7 bikes but they are not "tubeless ready."
    im just getting into mountian biking, so im still picking things up. whats the difference between tubeless ready, and the hobgoblin, with a stans kit?

TXTony
    Quote Originally Posted by BananaNutz View Post
    im just getting into mountian biking, so im still picking things up. whats the difference between tubeless ready, and the hobgoblin, with a stans kit?
    The Goblin and Hobgoblin have 2 different options. One us the Sram X7 and the other is the Sram X0. The X0 bikes come with upgraded wheels like the Sun Ringle Black Flags. These wheels come with everything one needs to go tubeless. Tape for the rim. Valve stems and Stan's sealant to set them up. These wheels and other tubeless wheels where designed to be run tubeless. Stock wheels on the X7 equipped bikes where not designed to be run tubeless. However you can get a Stan's kit and there are others that make kits as well and set up wheels and tires tubeless. It can be hit and miss doing it this way and sometimes requires a little more effort to find the right combo that works. Or you can just get some inner tubes with sealant on them and install those.