mtbr member
    Aug 2013

Calling all Tx riders. I need your advice.

I have noticed a lot of tx riders in this forum and I wanted to ask you all a question.

I am debating between getting the goblin or waiting for the new slacker geo model coming out.

Based on the trails in the area (I live in Dallas with the nearest park being erwin park) would you stick with your goblin/guardian or would you want to trade it for the new model coming out?

I have zero mountain biking experience and your ions would really help!

Thanks!

Bicycle Addict
    I don't have either one of these bikes but I am from the area and have ridden Erwin before. I can tell you right now, you wont need any slacker geometry for any trails around here. Looking at the website, the Goblin looks plenty bike for Erwin. I ride Isle du Bois mostly on a Niner Air 9 FWIW.
    The unexamined life is not worth living - Socrates
    Bearded Women Racing

mtbr member
    I don't think I can be much help in answering your question as my limited MTB experience has been around Houston and East Texas. FWIW, I am riding a Guardian and it handles everything around here just fine. Welcome aboard!

mtbr member
    Nov 2012
    I ride the chunk in and around Austin on my goblin with no issues. I could see the benefit of a slacker goblin in this area (but if I were to get a slacker bike it would be FS) but I hear DFW has a completely different terrain (and the current goblin would be just fine).

TXTony who hasn't been on/posted in a while lives around FW and rides a goblin.

Bicycle Addict
    Hey cosmicgoop, were you at the Frisco Community Trail this morning? I saw an Airborne bike, it looked like a Goblin.
    Bearded Women Racing

mtbr member
    Aug 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by J3SSEB View Post
    Hey cosmicgoop, were you at the Frisco Community Trail this morning? I saw an Airborne bike, it looked like a Goblin.