mtbr member
    May 2013

Any idea if Airborne is planning a 27.5 to their line up?

I've been looking at their bikes and while I'm tempted to buy a Hobgoblin, I'm waiting to see what comes of the 650b roll outs that other companies look to be releasing. I'm new to the sport and currently have a 2001 Gary Fisher Tassajara and 2012 GT Karakoram 2.0 29er. While I like the GT , I ride it the most, I'm really looking for a FS bike. I ride in S Fl at Quiet Waters, on some sections of the trails there my back is taking a beating and I'm wondering if a FS would help with that?

mtbr member
    Oct 2012
    Quote Originally Posted by Rogue426 View Post
    I've been looking at their bikes and while I'm tempted to buy a Hobgoblin, I'm waiting to see what comes of the 650b roll outs that other companies look to be releasing. I'm new to the sport and currently have a 2001 Gary Fisher Tassajara and 2012 GT Karakoram 2.0 29er. While I like the GT , I ride it the most, I'm really looking for a FS bike. I ride in S Fl at Quiet Waters, on some sections of the trails there my back is taking a beating and I'm wondering if a FS would help with that?
    According to this thread not in immediate future but never say never.... I'm waiting to see their AM offering before I pull the trigger on another bike.

In Development?

Fezzari, another direct to customer bike co, will be releasing a 650B bike if your only considering this wheel size.
    SOC13: Fezzari Custom Builds 650b, Straight to Your Door

mtbr member
    May 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by betorac View Post
    According to this thread not in immediate future but never say never.... I'm waiting to see their AM offering before I pull the trigger on another bike.

In Development?

Fezzari, another direct to customer bike co, will be releasing a 650B bike if your only considering this wheel size.
    SOC13: Fezzari Custom Builds 650b, Straight to Your Door