mtbr member
    Mar 2013

Another one joins the Airborne crew!!!!

What's up guys.. I have been rather quiet on the boards and have mainly been a lurker since I joined but after many hours of research and feedback from others... I have ordered a Goblin! Extremely excited to finally have a bike that fits as I have been shredding my Schwinn Mesa GSX (2 sizes too small) since I got her in 2000 haha! Look forward to getting some pics up once I get everything in place and out on the trail.

Has anyone made a Goblin specific tutorial for assembly like the one Eric did for the Sabre? Or will that one be EXACTLY the same for the Goblin? I haven't ever had to do many adjustments or swapping any parts out on a mountain bike yet so kind of new in that aspect.

Also, I know there are tons of other posts just like this one but I was too excited not to introduce myself to the Airborne crew!

mtbr member
    May 2013
    Don't forget to flip the front fork around!

Captain Climber
    I found this to be similar and informative. I like this guys vids and am surprised he doesn't have many subscribers but he has taught me a lot. Think I originally found him searching for threaded headset info.

mtbr member
    May 2012
    Welcome and congrats!

NCS
    mtbr member
    May 2013
    Congrats on the Goblin. I just got a Guardian yesterday. I originally had my eye on the Guardian, then the Goblin but found a used Guardian I couldn't pass up. Two months old, latest X5 drivetrain, Time clipless, Ergon GS1 grips for $475. It was a no brainer for me to grab it quickly. The guy had both a Guardain and Goblin and was letting the Guardian go. I am a happy camper needless to say.

mtbr member
    Mar 2013
    Nice! Thanks for all the info guys! I am patiently waiting haha

Airborne Product Dude
    Quote Originally Posted by MakinMoves417 View Post