mtbr member
    Mar 2007

White Brothers Loop vs. X-Fusion Trace 120-130mm

I have been riding the reliable REBA now for 5+ years and I am ready to trying something different. Prior to the REBA run, I did own 4-5 Fox Forx. I understand that the Pike is amazing, but it is not a consideration as I need a 120mm fork. I have read multiple threads extolling the merits of the Loop and Trace. Anybody own and ride both? Most importantly any opinions regarding the following are greatly appreciated:

1. Set-up and dial-in ease?
    2. Reliability
    3. Customer Service...does the company back up the product and are they responsive?
    4. Durability and serviceability
    5. Performance
    6. Would you purchase again?

Many thanks, CDIDriver

West Chester, PA
    Sep 2006
    I've had the Loop for a year and a half, I think. Once I decided on the pressure I like, I've never changed the setup. I think I've been using their baseline recommendations the whole time. It always feels right. I've done the basic service a few times and its really easy. WB is quick to respond to emails - always within a few hours.

Here's another thread
    White Brothers Loop 29?

mtbr member
    Mar 2007
    92gli Many Thanks for sharing your experiences with the Loop and the link to wb loop thread. It definitely sounds like WB stands behind their offerings with excellent CS.

Anyone from the X-fusion camp?

AOK
    mtbr member

White Brothers Loop vs. X-Fusion Trace 120-130mm

Quote Originally Posted by 92gli View Post
    I've had the Loop for a year and a half, I think. Once I decided on the pressure I like, I've never changed the setup. I think I've been using their baseline recommendations the whole time. It always feels right. I've done the basic service a few times and its really easy. WB is quick to respond to emails - always within a few hours.

Here's another thread
    White Brothers Loop 29?
    +1 for the Loop. Been very happy with mine - with similar experiences to 92gli.