Knollician

Tower Pro or Slide RL2?

Looking to replace the Talas 120 on my 429. I run the fork in 120 all the time, so I am looking at both forks in the 120 mode. The Tower has a slightly taller axle to crown, but probably manageable. I am looking for durability and performance. Can anyone shed some light on this?

I can get both forks for about the same price. I am unable to get the Fox dialed in to my liking. I live in Phoenix, so we have rough trails. The bike is used more for "XC" type rides.

I have not ridden either brand, I am more of a RS guy, but the prices on these forks is hard to pass up. I like the MARS idea on the Tower, but it seems like the Slide might be a more solid build. I am about 190lb geared up.

Thanks in advance.
    "Three balls at once...who knew?" - Cotton McKnight

The White Jeff W
    I have no experience with the slide but I will say that I'm very happy with the Tower Pro. I'm totally sold on the small coil/air spring combo. I'm about the same weight as you and don't have any issues with flex. Mine is the 20mm axle version
    No moss...

Knollician
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffw-13 View Post
    I have no experience with the slide but I will say that I'm very happy with the Tower Pro. I'm totally sold on the small coil/air spring combo. I'm about the same weight as you and don't have any issues with flex. Mine is the 20mm axle version
    Thanks Jeff. I am leaning the Manitou way simply for the adjustability, customer service, and I do like the idea of the MARS. I wish the A2C were a bit lower, but no big deal.

Which spring are you running?

Short-Change-Hero
    If you do some checking you can definitely find my preference....