Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member

Niner RDO seatpost...anyone?

Anyone try this one? Apparently has quite a bit of deflection. Thinking next year's upgrade will include some carbon goodness...I have held out and been fairly anti-carbon...but the times are a changin'!
    Geologist by trade...bicycle mechanic (former) by the grace of God!

2012 Specialized Stumpy EVO 29 HT

mtbr member
    I just got one on my Jet RDO. So far, so good. Niner carbon seems to be of excellent quality.
    -boom

mtbr member
    Jan 2008
    I used one for half of this season - a bit heavy but on a hardtail the flex really smooths out the chatter / rough sections and has never loosened / caused me any problems to date.

lamer
    I also have one on my Jet9 RDO and haven't had a single problem with it in the last 3 months or so. It's a bit harder to tell on a FS bike, but I'd have to say that the deflection is noticeable. I rode a RIP9 with a Thomson post for a couple of months before switching to the Jet9 RDO and RDO post, and, although it's not the greatest comparison, things are smoother.

mtbr member
    Jun 2010
    I have one on my Jet 9 RDO and one on my Air 9 RDO.

The flex is very noticable on the HT. Cannot say that i need it on the FS though but hey everything for the looks.

IMHO you will not be disappointed. If you wanna use it on a non Niner perhaps you should look at the Syntace P6 Hiflex. Same priciple.

mtbr member
    Have one on my Jet 9 RDO and love it. Deflection is noticable(to me) and my LBS promotes the RDO Post over selling me a Thompson! They all use them and think they are the best seat post out there. They do sell others, but they all like the Niner the best.
    Single Track Rules!

The Missing
    May 2007
    Post deflects as much as any other quality carbon post. Compared to my Ritchey, Enve, and Easton. THomsons are rough for sure. I always use carbon.

COTA member
    Have one on my Niner J9RDO and AC9. No complaints.

mtbr member