mtbr member

Need some input on a Reba fork

First let me say im still really new to all this so all the reading I have done on here has done nothing but confuse me more and make my decision even harder
    Recently I bought a new 2013 Trek Wahoo (back on labor day) and this weekend I want to get a new fork, the stock suntour is horrible so I had it down to a Reba or manitou tower pro...think im set on reba now but here is the things im not sure of....

So the frame has this g2 geometry so do I need a g2 reba? is their sucha thing?
    see now their is solo air and dual air which I just spent a hour reading a 3 page thread on the differences but it pretty much went over my head...prices are all over the place on ebay going from 2011 to 2012, is their any difference between the 2 years?

LIke to get a new headset also since the stocker has plastic parts in there and is kinda cheap but im having hard time finding what I need or fits, read to find out if you have tapered or not to check the bottom head tube to if its flanged well it is but the top is also maybe a pic would help?

Lastly the axle debate, mine now is 9mm but see you can goto 15mm is it really something to do or is it for the hardcore guys?
    I am not a hardcore rider by any means, just ride on our local path that has rocks and stuff no jumping or anything crazy.

I started out at 225lb im down to 212lb now if that is needed info, plan to get lower

Thanks for any input here and sorry for the newbness, my head hurts from all the reading and info! lol, just wanna pick something and go buy it.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004