mtbr member
    Nov 2013

enduro wheelset for 29er

I have stumpy evo 29er I am looking for a wheelset for enduro racing. LBS suggests stans flows with chris kings and dt swiss spokes. I am interested in industry nine as well. I am looking to go tubeless. I am just getting into enduro racing and need something that will take a beating. Have only had bike for a month and have dented stick rims already. I am not looking for carbon. Looking to spend about $1k. What tyres are others running? I am thinking about hans dampf up front but not sure what to run on rear?

Carbon & Ti rule
    Quote Originally Posted by sean m View Post
    I have stumpy evo 29er I am looking for a wheelset for enduro racing. LBS suggests stans flows with chris kings and dt swiss spokes. I am interested in industry nine as well. I am looking to go tubeless. I am just getting into enduro racing and need something that will take a beating. Have only had bike for a month and have dented stick rims already. I am not looking for carbon. Looking to spend about $1k. What tyres are others running? I am thinking about hans dampf up front but not sure what to run on rear?
    I have been very happy with my Flows on Industry Nine hubs & spokes.

mtbr member
    Jan 2012
    Bikes from May--
    24 Bikes of the Enduro World Series - Pinkbike
    Bikes from October--
    Bikes of the Enduro World Series - Finale Ligure, Italy - Pinkbike
    These fellow competitors' bike and components choices should give you some ideas.

mtbr member
    Mar 2007
    Been using a pair of Industry Nines laced up to Stans Arch rims for just over four seasons so far and have nothing but praise for i9, well worth the investment.

mtbr member
    Oct 2005
    That's a lot of questions, Sean!