Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    May 2011

Carbon parts for 29er SS?

I will be building an On-One Lurcher as SS and I am hoping to use a carbon seatpost, stem, bars, and crankset. Right now I am leaning toward SL-K almost simply because I can get all of the parts matching... dumb, I know. I am fairly new to MTB (2 years now) and definitely new to building. Working on an On-One Inbred 29er SS now and the Lurcher build is next.

I want carbon parts that are reliable as I hope to take the bike onto fairly rooty Ohio singletrack. Biggest problem is that right now I weigh 230lbs (slowly losing weight but regardless I want something that will last). The Lurcher will be used at first as a paved surface workout bike and as I get lighter I will branch into rougher stuff.

I noticed, from another thread, a brand called Flyxii and it seems legit and cheap but cheap doesn't always work well for reliability. If anyone has any info to offer in the form of advice/opinions then please lay it on me because I am starting with little carbon knowledge. Newer to posting on MTBR as well but there seems to be all kinds of helpful knowledge strewn about. Thanks in advance for your help!

mtbr member
    Why do you want carbon parts ?

mtbr member
    May 2011