Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Tomac Flint 29

Trail Junkie

Tomac Flint 29

I was searching out options that were capable of running SS or geared, and came across this frame.

Does anyone have any experience (outside of the 3 reviews) with the frame and maybe what it compares to and such?

The frame is rated at about 3.5lb AN6 (assuming that 6061 T6 Aluminum) and can be converted from SS to geared with the Bushnell EBB installed. I have no experience with SS, but it seems that the EBB when working properly and not making noise works better than sliders. Either way at $498.00, its a pretty sweet frame!
    Last edited by dubdryver; 01-26-2011 at 03:03 PM.
    Santa Cruz Tallboy c
    Lynskey Pro29 SS
    Cervelo S2
    Spech Tricross Exp
    Raleigh Rx1.0

Fut. Bikes:
    Misfit diSSent
    Soma ES

mtbr member
    I was interested in this frame too due to the price. I asked around for months and couldn't find anyone that's actually ridden or seen one. There are a few magazine reviews online.

Did I catch a niner?
    My go to LBS the owner rides this bike and has nothing but praises for it, he rides it exclusively SS (he won SSWC 2000) and races it this way. I have not asked him specifically about the Bushnell BB though.

Me personally I am not a aluminum fan much prefer steel but to each his own.
    Mr. Krabs: Is it true, Squidward? Is it hilarious?
    https://www.dollarshaveclub.com/ref/...A0CC/s/tx/cx/1

mtbr member
    Jul 2009
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr Pink57
    My go to LBS the owner rides this bike and has nothing but praises for it, he rides it exclusively SS (he won SSWC 2000) and races it this way. I have not asked him specifically about the Bushnell BB though.

Me personally I am not a aluminum fan much prefer steel but to each his own.
    Hollywood?

I am going back and forth between the Flint and the Spearfish.

mtbr member
    Mar 2010
    Hi,