Reviewer/Tester

Caution;  Merge;  Workers Ahead! "Squirt" Chain Lube Review...

I've just finished a 5 month review on this lube.

My tests and conclusions can be read in the New Products forum.

Rainman.
    It is inevitable ...

Harmonius Wrench
    I've been using this stuff for nigh on to two years now. Good stuff, but will wash off in the wet, harsher conditions, which to my mind is its only down fall.

I rate it amongst the top lubes, but not at the top. DuMonde Tech is still the best, by a long shot.

Feet back and spread 'em!
    May 2004
    never heard of dumonde tech, went to their website, they claim to increase "break" horsepower, which means they are idiots.
    the time is right for violent revolution

Harmonius Wrench
    Quote Originally Posted by bikecop
    never heard of dumonde tech, went to their website, they claim to increase "break" horsepower, which means they are idiots.
    They do automotive/motorcycle lubes too.

Whatever, it is the best lube for bicycles (look under their cycling products) that I have ever used. I don't care about "break" horsepower either, but it works. Nothing else even comes close. If anyone else tries it, and applies the first coat according to the exact instructions, they will also experience the cleanest, smoothest running chain they have ever had on a bike. Rain can't touch this stuff, nor snow, nor mag/chloride, sand, etc. It's awesome.

Squirt works well, is easy to use, but washes off when it gets wet. (It's water soluable, after all)

Pro Gold is another really great lube that I use regularly.

Of course, everyone has their own version of "lube nirvana", so that's all good.

Until I see better results than DuMonde Tech though, I am saying it is the best.

mtbr member
    Ted,
    I've never heard of the stuff but your recommendation sounds interesting. How do I get hold of the stuff? I'd like to try it. I don't recall seeing it in any bike shops but I may be wrong.

Ronnie.