mtbr member
    May 2013

Scott scale 940 vs spec carve pro ?

Another comparo question about bikes. Thing is I am still a noob but I'm already riding trails.
    my current bike though rookie model is pretty decent (13' specialized HR sport disc 29er) and I love it ! But it still is entry level.
    I love specialized bikes but the carve pro is $2000 cash at my local bike shop.
    so I have found another bike shop close to where I work that will give me an awesome price on a 13 Scott scale 940 plus accessories and they have a local bank that will finance the bike !
    so it's really an awesome deal.
    but before I pull the trigger I really want to know opinions on the Scott.
    i already tried the carve and I love it.
    I will try the Scott in the coming days.

mtbr member
    Aug 2011
    If u can get a really good price on the 940 then it's good as gold. Test ride one and see what u think, it's geo will be different from your Hardrock.

mtbr member
    May 2013
    Thanks for the input, it does look sweet ! Very good components, I just wanna try it.
    But will never really be able to compare it unless I buy it and take it to the trail.

mtbr member
    Jan 2012
    That is a good bike a nice step up. But ride a 930 while you're there. See what deal you can get on that-- Carbon.

mtbr member
    May 2013
    They have a sweet one in the shop and its awesome but like I said I'm still a noob.
    Today I was at snowhill and since I had not ridden in a while I took it easy and still fell only twice :-)
    So I'm not at the point where I can really justify a carbon bike. I'm not old but not a kid either (34) so maybe in a couple of years I can see where I'm at in this hobby.
    For now the 940 seems to fit my bill perfectly .

mtbr member
    Jan 2013