mtbr member

Smile Santa Cruz Hightower LT -vs- Evil Wreckoning

Greetings big wheels riders! It's my first time posting in 29er land 'cause I don't own any 29er bikes but am looking at them somehow.

I see many potent 29er rolling to the market these days but these two are my most interesting ones. In your opinion, which one feels best to you? And for those who have experienced with the two, how do you think in terms of pedaling, cornering, descending, playfulness, etc.?

Sorry if this similar threads have been posted somewhere else before. I googled this but didn't see one. BTW if there aren't any, I hope this thread be a useful buyer info though. So please feel free to share yours

2015 Santa Cruz Bronson C XX
    2015 Santa Cruz Nomad CC XX1

mtbr member
    Oct 2015
    Where and what kind of trails would you ride?

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Cerberus75 View Post
    Where and what kind of trails would you ride?
    Mostly on average trails and daily urban ride, occasional bike park, and may do some race also.

Sent from my hands using Tapatalk
    2015 Santa Cruz Bronson C XX
    2015 Santa Cruz Nomad CC XX1

Elitest thrill junkie
    Having had a 6" 29er build up like you'd build a wreckoning, I'd lean towards describing that bike as a battle axe. It'll level everything well, be more of a chore to whip around, etc. Better if you are going to do dual duty with some park riding, etc.
    "It's only when you stand over it, you know, when you physically stand over the bike, that then you say 'hey, I don't have much stand over height', you know"-T. Ellsworth

You're turning black metallic.

mtbr member
    Jun 2015