Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member of The Yeti Tribe

Most Aggressive SS Hardtail frame available?

So after buying a Enduro Comp 29, I decided I didnt really like the way the bike rode and decided to sell it.. But I also put some time on a friends custom built SS 29er and loved it.

I am opting for a 27.5 trail bike and I want to build a Singlespeed Hardtail 29er. I want this bike to be not so much racer boy bike, but something slacker, with shorter chainstays, will run a longer travel fork and will take a beating. I will be running carbon wheels, dropper post, 800mm Carbon bar, and singlespeed as mentioned so there has to be some way to tension, preferably via adjuable dropouts and not eccentric BB, but not totally against BB.. Basicically looking for a rowdy bike to run single speed..

Before anyone says anything... I work in a shop and the other shop in town is a transition and Kona dealer.. So no TransAMs, or Honzos.. I am willing to try any other companies that aren't major competitor brands to what we sell (GT, Specialized, Yeti) .. ..
    Stop this Derailleur Madness!!.... De-Rail-er

See what the God of bikes has to say about it..

mtbr member
    Feb 2004

Most Aggressive SS Hardtail frame available?

Canfield Nimble 9 ticks all those boxes

Member of The Yeti Tribe
    Quote Originally Posted by martin_uk View Post

Sure does! We have dealt with Canfield before too.. I would like to see what else other come up with, but that thing does look like exactly what I am looking for..

mtbr member
    I'm not going to suggest that this list is "complete" by any means, but I put a spreadsheet together with some SS frames and specs when looking for my next frame. My only requirement was that the frame be steel and have the aforementioned chain tensioning ability. I don't think it will take you any further than the Canfield though.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...Hc&usp=sharing

mtbr member
    Apr 2011