Page 1 of 91 1 2 3 4 5 11 51 ... LastLast
    mtbr member
    Nov 2006

I Beg You, More MONSTERCROSS

I have dug through all the old monstercross threads and am lusting for more info. I want anything you've got monstercross (less than 2.0 tires and drop bars) related.

Favorite monstercross gear would be great. Photos and ride reports would be even better. Show me your rigs, tell me your tales, give me something to read while I should be working.

I'll seriously take whatever you've got on the subject, and if you own one of these beasts and live near Nashville, I'd love to hit you up for a test ride.
    Last edited by Sleeveless; 11-09-2007 at 09:18 AM.

mtbr member
    Nov 2005
    It'll never be enough monstercross. I'll post some photos from my collection when I'm feeling less lazy. I have an embarrassingly large number of saved photos of drop barred 29er/cross bikes.

Nat
    Solo contendre
    Did you run across my old pics? Here are some in case you didn't:
    Attached Images Attached Images

Nat
    Solo contendre
    More:

mtbr member
    Nov 2006
    Nat, you are my HERO!!!!!!

Is that at dt swiss 240 single speed hub with some gears on it. I posted about a week ago about wanting to run that on a Surly Cross Check. You have just about the exact bike I want.

Let's see, I want the same:
    Frame
    Fork
    Bars
    Brake Levers
    Hubs

But I do want some bonty 1.8s for some more cush (coming from front suspension). And about that rear hub, I wanted to run a disc brake version so I could affix a fixie cog for a rear wheel that could serve fixie, single speed, and geared versions. What do you think, as I see you've done at least two of the three combos.

Oh, and do you live close enough for me to test ride that rig? Wishful thinking I guess.

Nat
    Solo contendre
    Quote Originally Posted by Sleeveless
    Nat, you are my HERO!!!!!!