Nouveau Retrogrouch SuperModerator

Halo Choir Master in stock @ BTI

Just noticed the Halo Choir Master 29 x 2.35 is finally available. Have your LBS call BTI if you want a set.

I have no connection to BTI, Halo and do not sell them.
    mtbtires.com
    The trouble with common sense is it is no longer common

Ozark Native

but...

would ya run em? more pic content sigg pls.
    http://queencitycycles.com home of the shiftless bastards

Quote Originally Posted by lil hillbilly
    would ya run em? more pic content sigg pls.
    I have a pair on the way.
    Pic from the Halo site

http://www.halorims.com/HaloNew/choirmaster-29.html
    Disappointed they felt the need to reduce the tread depth to 3.5mm from the 5mm of the 26" version. Afraid of the weight?
    mtbtires.com

awesome
    I have a choirmaster as front tire, converted to ghetto tubeless, and I'm loving it.

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    Must get one of these ordered, seem them at UKbikestore or somewhere for £20, mounted on my Halo Freedom Rim

Look abit more agressive than the Rampage I've got in ( not ridden no wheels or forks )

Always Learning
    Quote Originally Posted by shiggy
    Pic from the Halo site

http://www.halorims.com/HaloNew/choirmaster-29.html
    Disappointed they felt the need to reduce the tread depth to 3.5mm from the 5mm of the 26" version. Afraid of the weight?
    Gotta love it. Very fitting names to distinguish prepubescent from postpubescent.

Choir Boy is the name of the kiddie wheeled version.

Choir Master is the name of the big wheeled version.

err, 27.5+
    Looks like a fun tire. I have 3 new tires in a pile to try, so these will have to wait a while. Now if only BTI would get the Halo Freedom Disc in 36h back in stock I would be in business
    Quote Originally Posted by saturnine
    that's the stupidest idea this side of pinkbike.

mtbr member
    Shiggy, you ever get around to testing a Weirwolf 2.55 LT?

Low speed, High Drag