mtbr member

Did Anyone Else See This? Great Deal!!!

I've been considering drinking the 29er Kool-Aid for a couple months, but the deal I just found pushed me over the edge.

Inky Bikes (El Cajon, CA) has Giant Anthem X2 29er's for $1,999! These aren't demo or shop bikes - brand new from Giants warehouse.

I must admit that I was a bit leery at first because after calling a dozen LBS's, I couldn't even find the X3 for that price. Well, I spent a while talking to Jason from Inky on the phone and felt confident enough to place the order. They brought the bike in from Giants warehouse (back east somewhere) for me. Every email I exchanged with Jason was returned within an hour. His customer service was amazing! I am stoked to have stumbled on this deal and thought I'd pass along to try to help anyone else that might be thinking about grabbing a remaining '11 Anthem.

I got the bike yesterday, will post pics and first ride report soon...
    Sola Fide

mtbr member
    Apr 2004

mtbr member
    Yes, that's the bike I got. 2011 AX 2.

From what I understand, Giant switched up the model numbering so that the 2012 X1 is now the equivalent of the 2011 X2...confusing.
    Sola Fide

Riding rigid
    Mar 2007
    Great deal!
    Its on their website. They also have X3s but the deal is not as good.
    Catch is you have to be somewhat local to pick it up, they can't ship.

banned
    My LBS has some in VA, but only in Large. Picked one up 2 weeks ago myself.

MTB B'dos
    Holy crap, that's one hell of a deal you found yourself Enjoy the new ride and post pics and thoughts as you seemed to still be on the fence about it wheel size wise - let us know if it was the right decision. I'm thinking that it most definitely will be, but not everyone seems to fall for 29ers. Again, smokin' deal, congrats.
    One day your life will flash before your eyes, will it be worth watching??
    MTB Barbados
    My Phantom pics

mtbr member
    Aug 2009