Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Arrrghhh!!!

Anyone riding a Funk La Ruta?

I've been spending too much time on the internet looking for a 29er and saw an interview with Daryl from NAHBS, and am really intrigued. There are a couple reviews out there but I'm looking for more. I wanted to hear how the bike handles technical terrain and fast descents. Anyone out there willing to comment?

Thanks,
    The great use of life is to spend it for something that will outlast it.
    William James

mtbr member
    May 2005
    I've been rocking one for a couple years. Awesome! I havent lusted after a new race rig since!
    Perfect number of bikes (n) + 1

Arrrghhh!!!

Ride report

Quote Originally Posted by Truth! View Post
    I've been rocking one for a couple years. Awesome! I havent lusted after a new race rig since!
    Sweet-- looks like a real beauty. Do you have an extended ride report that you might share? I'm interested in hearing how the bike handles fast downhills and more techy lines at speed.
    And of course, pics are always nice.
    William James

mtbr member
    Jun 2008