mtbr member
    Apr 2013

2013 Satori and the 2012 Hei Hei deluxe

I've been riding my Satori for about 7 months now and I love it. This past weekend my father picked up a 2012 hei hei deluxe. I road the hei hei and was blown away on how nimble and responsive it felt compared to my Satori. To be fair I was on a very mild path and the satori is a much more plush ride.

I want to know if there is anything I can upgrade on the Satori to give it a more nimble feel.

Also curious if anyone has a satori if they notice a twang sound when taking big hits in the rear.

mtbr member
    Feb 2008
    been riding my Satori hard since I bought it in December - well - when we arent snowed out like today here in CO - have never heard a "twang" on the big hits or drops - I may be off base in saying it - but maybe a spoke is loose on your wheel? that would make a twangy sound - or are you riding in the backwoods of GA? Maybe it's the dreaded banjos?? ( a little bad humor on a snow day - more for my sanity in this weather)

mtbr member
    Apr 2013
    Kamper...bad news on the weather man.

I will check the spokes...good idea.

Any issues on your Satori? You love it or what

mtbr member
    Feb 2008