Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Sep 2011

2012 Trek Rumblefish Elite vs. 2012 Stumpjumper FSR Comp 29

I am trying to decide which of these 2 bikes I want to buy. I am not an expert when it comes to technical specs and the MSRP of the both bikes are $3000. Based on the technical specs which bike is the best value for money?

mtbr member
    Mar 2009
    I was in the same boat exactly as you. I demo rode each at my favorite trail for about 15 miles each, 2011 models. The Stumpy has a new frame and Fox fork, and the Rumblefish has the DRCV fork now. The Rumblefish seemed to fit me better, and seemed to feel a little more solidly made to me.
    I currently ride a 2010 Spec Rockhopper 29 Expert HT.
    I have already put my deposit down/ preordered my 2012 Rumblefish Elite. Both bike shops ( Trailhead and Scott's bikes are in Cleveland , TN) are awesome also.
    If possible try to ride each. You really can't go wrong with either bike in my opinion, I just happen to like the Rumblefish better.
    Chris

mtbr member

Stump or Fish