mtbr member
    Aug 2015

Recommend me a trail/enduro bike ($4000 budget)

Im fairly new to mountain biking (two years) coming from the roadie side. My current MB is a very nice Giant Anthem Advanced SX XC bike. I love the bike but purchased it with a roadie mentality where weight was a top priority. While the bikes capability far exceeds my skills, I feel like some extra travel would benefit me on some of the more technical rides. I'm leaning toward another Giant bike simply cause I can get nearly 30% off any 2018 bike. Right now looking at the 2018 Trance Advanced 1 with 140/150 travel. The bike MSRP's at $5000 but I can purchase it for $4200 OTD. What other bikes in this price range do you recommend?
    BTW I'm 5'6" and weight 158lbs.
    Thanks!

mtbr member
    2017-2018 Trek Remedy 8 Best bang for the buck in that price range

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mtbr member
    FWIW, I rode a Trance Advanced a couple of years ago, so I don't know what changes they have made. It was in Bozeman Montana on a very rocky technical climb and I was absolutely blown away at how well it rode.

L1MEY
    At that price point you're not going to find a bad bike... it's all down to fit and personal preference. I would test ride as many as possible and buy the one that gives you the biggest grin

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
    - Jen.

always licking the glass

Recommend me a trail/enduro bike ($4000 budget)

Guerrilla Gravity, Ibis, Trek, Giant, and Santa Cruz have some at that price point. You'll have some good options. Not sure about the Spesh Enduro, but you'll have plenty of options. Go test ride!

mtbr member
    Jun 2008
    Where do you live? That's a good discount on Giant. I'm also looking at the Trance, but also considering Devinci Django, Kona Process, and also direct to consumer with Commensal Meta TR, and YT Jeffsy.

mtbr member
    Aug 2015
    Quote Originally Posted by smoothmoose View Post