mtbr member
    Feb 2014

Yeti SB-75 ot Santacruz Bantam?

this is my first time on here so as much information you coulld give would be greatly apreciated.This would be my fist bike, i have riden my friends bikes multiple times and have been dying to get a bike ever since.i lie doing pretty much eveythig, climbig downhill, epecialy jumping! im gonna make my purchase soon. However i am torn between these two bikes, i have ridden both bikes and they both had theyre pros and cons, but i would like other openins! Thank You!

mtbr member
    Feb 2014
    My father got the 1st SB75 in the country where I live, and from what I could tell both are excellent bikes.

They have technologies apart from the standard suspension, but they are pretty much the same, but under different names (SB75 - Switch Technology & Bantam - VPP). From my perspective they do the same job but there are some difference to take in consideration if you have plans for the Bantman.

The Bantam, comes with a 3X Chainring vs SB75 as it comes with 2x [SRAM]. From my personal experience, if you will be doing just MTB, Enduro or part of DH the best configuration is a 2x Chainring, adding that you will have the ability to use the complete transmission, something that cannot be done in a 3x Chainring without compromising or forcing the chain.

About the Suspesion, the only difference is the Fork as the Yeti comes with a FOX and Bantam with Rockshox.

I will recommend to have a budget in mind, as if you prefer the Yeti, there are 4 different configurations that can be done. I will recommend for MTB the COMP or ENDURO SETS.

They have basically the same components except for the rear and front suspesion.

Comp set > FOX EVO in both
    Enduro and Above sets > Fox FACTORY + Kashima Coat

The difference is estimated in almost $1000