mtbr member

Buying my first 27.5er

Hey guys I've been riding for several months now and ride intermediate singletrack but wouldn't consider myself a noob anymore. I ride a old spesh hardrock from craigslist that is heavy as f*** compared to my friends' bikes. Looking at buying a 27.5er for my first real entry level bike that will perform decently and get me off that damn hardrock that's like riding a tank.

some info: I'm 5'10" weigh 160 lbs

Right now I have my sights on Giant Talon 27.5 4 for $700 which is the top of my price range (college student).

Just wondering if y'all know any other 27.5ers on the market that I may have looked over/need to be compared to the Talon 27.5? Thanks
    Ride it into the ground.

mtbr member
    Sep 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by wacobkr View Post
    Hey guys I've been riding for several months now and ride intermediate singletrack but wouldn't consider myself a noob anymore. I ride a old spesh hardrock from craigslist that is heavy as f*** compared to my friends' bikes. Looking at buying a 27.5er for my first real entry level bike that will perform decently and get me off that damn hardrock that's like riding a tank. some info: I'm 5'10" weigh 160 lbsRight now I have my sights on Giant Talon 27.5 4 for $700 which is the top of my price range (college student). Just wondering if y'all know any other 27.5ers on the market that I may have looked over/need to be compared to the Talon 27.5? Thanks