No Clue Crew
    Apr 2005

Arch EX feedback

I have a lot of experience with Stan's rims and quite like them. I have typically run the old-style Flows on my AM bikes and had great success with them. I run Flow EXs on my DH bike.

Can I keep the Arch EX alive in a custom build by Speed Dream?

I'm 190 pounds and ride Arizona rocks. These would be on my Bronson. I'm really looking to drop as much rotating weight as I reasonably can and still have confidence. Thoughts?

it's the ride....
    May 2004
    Same here. Best guessing if I can survive with Arch EX instead of Flow EX.
    I run old Flow on my 26" 6.3" AM bike. I wonder if Arch EX can hold up on 650b set up with 150mm travel. And if narrower rim will limit the tire choice too much.
    I am 145 lbs though..
    Ulating blencong sejatine tataraning lelaku...

Hard funkin´ Kraut
    I´m 90 Kilos full geared and riding various Terrain on my 650B Spitfire, therefor I wanted a Wheelset that can handle everything - light, stiff, durable and ready for the big upcoming Tires. My Wheel-Builder recommended me not to go with the Arch EX and so took the WTB Frequency i23, alternative to the FlowEX. With superlightweight Tune-Hubs my Wheelset is 1711 Gramms and I´m very pleased with it. But much depends on the Build-Quality - so the Arch EX maybe can hold on the Abuse of rocky Terrain ...

mtbr member
    Dec 2010
    I use the EX Flows,I did not feel the Arch would be up to par for the east coast rocky knar,plus I like to jump and drop and the Flows have held up and performed flawlessly!I too am at 190lbs.

mtbr member
    Mar 2008