mtbr member

Another Nickel 650 Build

Well it took a while but I finally got the bike together. I paid $675 from a medium with the RL shock and it sat around while I collected parts. The inventory is as follows:

Fox 32 RL fork (non compression - mistake)
    XT cranks and shifters
    Formula RX brakes -I love them
    Crank Bros carbon bar - best bend and rise
    Thomson masterpiece seatpost with Ti hardware
    Thomson 70mm stem with Ti
    My old WTB seat - not light but I don't care, itís comfy
    Tioga flat pedals - I'm old and clip ins are no good for my knees, got to move around
    XTR lock-on hubs - I wanted silver hubs but only Hope has them and I have no experience with them. Also, they are 6 bolt and I like the lock-ons.
    Stans Crest hoops
    NeoMoto tubeless - my first experience with tubeless
    XT RD, XT 12-34 with 24/34 chainrings. Set up as a 9 speed.
    Sram XO FD 2 x 10 - seems to work OK but I have an XTR back up

I was surprised to weigh the frame with the RL and see it registered a massive 7.5 lbs. on my scale. However, the complete build out weighs 27.5 lbs which works fine for me.