mtbr member
    Aug 2015

New question here. Need a bunch of help with a 26er build

Hello and thanks in advance for your help!! I will warn you though, I am an absolute noob with exactly 0 clue about any of this so if you can take it easy on me I would appreciate it... if not, well any help appreciated nonetheless!!

I have a 2009 Fuji Outland RC frame and a 2015 Manitou Circus Expert 130mm and nothing else.. Iíve been sitting on these parts for a couple yrs and would like to finally finish this build without breaking the bank but have no clue how to go about it or what is even compatible with what I have. I plan on riding recreationally with ocasional trips to the local MTB trails, a little bit of DH maybe a dirt jump here and there (multi purpose in mind)

Frame technical info and original parts: http://archive.fujibikes.com/2009/Fuji/outland-rc4

I went to a bike co-op club and they told me I need to figure out the following:

Wheels: Fork has a 100mm 20mm thru axle and requires some kind of compatible disc-break wheel - need something decent but not expensive

Rear has a 135mm dropout - no clue what kinda wheel itíll take (originally this came with a Shimano XT Tubeless Disc, 26") - looking for decent quality but nothing very expensive

What kind of headset/adapter could I buy that will fit the frame and fork I have? (Circus expert steerer = 1 1/8" Aluminum/1.5" Taper and frame originally comes with a Ritchey Logic Zero Pro 1 1/8" Press Fit Integrated, 30mm spacers - none of which I have)

Brakes: hydraulic vs mechanical disc brakes (frame originally comes with hydraulic) - whatís a good buy?

Bottom bracket and drive train recommendations? Originally the frame comes with a Shimano XT, 11-34T 9-speed

What derailers? Seems like everything was Shimano XT originally...

Original crankset: Shimano XT Hollow Tech II w/Integrated spindle, 22/32/44T

Sorry about all the questions but please know I tremendously appreciate any help youíre able to provide...